Allan J. Cross Award

​​​​​​​​​The Allan J. Cross Award provides an online certification review course for 20 ASIS members. Cross Award winners may select the CPP or PSP certification. Closed as of 1/3/2017.​  


Recipients must be members in good standing who have not previously received this award. Each chapter may submit one application, signed by the chapter chair. Student members, national officers, ASIS directors, and relatives of the ASIS Foundation Board of Trustees are not eligible for the award. 

Application Process

Complete the application and submit to your chapter chair for endorsement. Applications will be considered in the order in which they are received.

Selection Process

Awardees are selected on a first-come, first-served basis to the first 20 complete applications.  Chapters are limited to one award per year, members to just one each. 

Winning applicants will be selected without regard to race, age, gender, religion, political beliefs, employment status, or any other factors that constitute unfair or illegal discrimination. 

Congratulations to the 2017 Winners!

                                   Hendrik  Albers Germany
                                   Jake Annable Greater Philadelphia
                                   Gemini A. Asonte     CA Central Valley
                                   Alicia Baehr         Phoenix
                                   Jeff Burggraff                       Omaha Heartland
                                   Jerry Jose Chalissery Dubai
                                   Susan Coleman Columbia Basin
                                   John Colp         Atlanta
                                   Steven K. Cummings Hawaii
                                   Joshua Dauda Ghana
                                   Cris Granados Orange County
                                   Jonathan Haws Topeka
                                   William  B. Johnson Pittsburgh
                                   Colin Maher           Space Coast
                                   Muhammad Ansar Malik      Pakistan
                                   Norman A. Marner               Saskatchewan
                                   John P. Murphy Ireland
                                   Angelica Serna El Paso
                                   Mark J. Shaw                       Central Illinois
                                   Steven R. Yohn Central Pennsylvania​

» Learn the history of the Allan J. Cross Award​